News

ChrisSImsHeadshot.jpg
Monday June 03, 2024
We are honored to share two news items regarding Graduate Liberal Studies teaching faculty member Christopher W. Sims. Sims has...
gls2024.jpg
Sunday May 26, 2024
Congratulations, Class of 2024! We are overjoyed to celebrate the rigorous, thoughtful work coming from this year's graduating class! Visit...
internet group photo.jpg
Tuesday September 12, 2023
GLS is proud to welcome our 2023 students! We had a lovely orientation dinner to celebrate the new year, where...
2204.jpg
Wednesday May 24, 2023
Congratulations, Class of 2023! We are overjoyed to celebrate the rigorous, thoughtful work coming from this year's graduating class! Visit...
Orientation Hike 2022.jpg
Thursday September 01, 2022
GLS is proud to welcome 26 new students - the largest and most diverse fall class GLS has had since...
c-PersonalDeVontYoungblood__BC762CC918A24C43979B9A67407C9ED71201a_1648928129826-e1649847006935-1000x600.jpeg
Wednesday June 15, 2022
We are excited to welcome our first NCCU Communications Intern to Graduate Liberal Studies! DeVonte' will be working on exciting...
toya wallace art.jpeg
Friday March 25, 2022
Toya Wallace's 'Wall of Protest', is part of the Lumina Festival’s ‘ Protest Signs ’ exhibit on display through Apr...
CARLCover.jpg
Wednesday February 23, 2022
GLS Director Anne Mitchell Whisnant and her husband and writing partner David E. Whisnant, have been awarded this year’s Excellence...
Spring 2022 Cohort Photo Collage.png
Monday January 31, 2022
Graduate Liberal Studies welcomed five new students this Spring: Damon Boyd, pete crispell, Lightsey Darst, Lucia Foster, and Véronique Koch...
2022-23-project-teams (1024 x 512 px) (1).png
Monday January 24, 2022
The deadline for applications is February 11 at 5:00 pm EST Bass Connections project teams bring together faculty, postdocs, graduate...

Pages